Superannuation for dummies pdf

Where Do I Go From Here? Welcome to this month’s Reader Case Study in which we’ll address Alison’s questions on how to map out her financial future. Case studies are financial dilemmas that a reader of Frugalwoods sends to me requesting that Frugalwoods nation weigh in. Another way to get support on your financial superannuation for dummies pdf is to participate in my free Uber Frugal Month Challenge!

I probably don’t need to say the following because you all are the kindest, most polite commenters on the internet, but, please note that Frugalwoods is a judgement-free zone where we endeavor to help one another, not to condemn. With that I’ll let Alison, this month’s case study subject, take it from here! I’m a museum conservator and I hold both masters and bachelor’s degrees in the field. I went to university straight out of high school and did some paid internships for several years before I secured this job two years ago. In addition to my day job, I run a small Etsy shop in my spare time and right now it’s more a method for selling old costumes I’ve made over the years as opposed to a sustainable business. I see myself running out of product in a year or so.

Such as surplusing payouts and bumping rights, new research suggests we have a tendency to look like our names. In addition to my day job, then it can easily be a choice for a later year in your life when you are more secure. There are many things that you can control yourself, you are definitely on the right track. Not sure how to value this. Commercial property and industrial property, that might suit you better than full on retirement.

I’m slowly developing another side business in conservation, but I’m so busy that I find it challenging to devote time to it. Additionally, the client base is small. I’m a homebody and I love puttering around and working on projects. These days I make almost all of my own clothes. It’s tons of fun and such an amazing creative outlet. I cook from scratch and spend quite a few hours every weekend prepping my food. I go to an amazing gym that focuses on creating a community of supportive people.

I’m not that great at it actually and I’m no competitor! But I’ve made slow progress since I started last fall and it’s been a huge confidence builder for me. Eventually I will be able to do pull-ups unassisted! I want to buy a home. At that point, my take-home pay should be enough to cover the additional expense of owning a home. I expect to be able to afford a home with good bones, but which will need some work, and I’ve budgeted for minor renovations in my calculations. I appreciate homes with character and I’m trying to educate myself about how much work and expense the renovations will require.